University of West Georgia

The University of West Georgia (UWG) has a main campus in Carrollton and a satellite facility in Newnan. It is the state's sixth largest public university with an enrollment of 13,520 as of 2017. UWG offers 88 fields of study, including bachelor's, master's, specialist and doctoral programs as well as post-baccalaureate and post-master's certificates. UWG awarded 1,791 bachelor degrees, 12 post-bachelor certificates, 218 education specialists, 549 master's degrees, 1 post-master certificate, and 39 doctorate degrees in 2017. Dual enrollment is offered at the main campus, the Newnan Center, and online.

Contact Info

Manufacturing-Related Programs

Manufacturing-related programs: (Main Campus):

Operations Management (Certificate)

Management BBA (Partially Online)

Online offerings related to manufacturing:

Biofuel Production Operations

Chemical Plant Operations

CNC Machinist

Composites Technician

Die Setter

Electrical Technician

Engineering Technician

HVAC Certified Technician

HVACR Controls/Building & Automation Systems

HVACR NATE Service Core

Maintenance Technician

Manual Machinist


Natural Gas Plant Operators

Oil Refinery Operations

Power Plant Operations

Press Operator: Cold Stamping

Press Operator: Hot Stamping

Process Technician

Quality Inspector

Robotics Technician

Solar Power Professional

Tool and Die Maker


Welder Technician

Wind Energy Professional

ABOUT THE TALENT PORTAL: ThreeRiversWorks is your one-stop location to learn about the exciting future that exists when you choose a manufacturing career. On this site, you can explore educational programs and career opportunities related to manufacturing, as well as lifestyle information for the entire Three Rivers West Georgia region. If you are a manufacturer, educator, workforce developer or community partner and would like to contribute content to this site, please send an email to